• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Wicked's Build up of the Rampage MT

Wicked

Hey guys,

Well here is what's going to become my Rampage MT upgrade thread. Hopefully going to be an interesting thread. When I am new to an RC these are the threads I love to look at. A start and finish and comments on the way.

For guys like moonman007uk, csp1971, kryptonite, and others you've already done everything I'm going to be doing but please feel free to input your thoughts at anytime if you see something I'm doing wrong or just something I should be doing.

Here is a list of everything I have going into the Rampage including stuff that has already been installed. Still waiting on some stuff though.

Rampage Upgrade kit

ESP or OBR 30.5 mod motor. (Not sure which one I want to put in this truck)

Z-RC Billet Manifold W/Teflon gaskets

DDM Dominator Pipe

HPI Air Filter Assembly

Spektrum DX3R

Cat 5 Drive Cup Savers

Hitec HS-5745MG (Steering)

Hitec HS-5645MG (Throttle)

Alloy (Blue) Gear Mount

Alloy (Blue) Front Brace

Alloy (Blue) Steering Mounts

Alloy (Blue) Steering knuckles

Alloy (Copper) Rear Hub Carriers

Vertigo Performance ABEC 5 Full bearing kit

Steel Gear Set 35Tx1 - 25Tx3

Full Force fuel tubing

HPI wheel nuts

DDM Alloy (Blue) Pull Start Handle

Volt Watch 2 Battery Monitor

DDM Starter Paw

Slammer Damn Engine Debris Protector

Outerwears (Blue) air filter cover

Outerwears (Blue) Pull start cover

HPI High Response Clutch Shoe & Spring Set

Billet Fuel Filter

Here are some pix starting with the truck as it was before I started tearing it down.

Here is how it is now.

Just a shot of some of the mods.

img3751j.jpg

Wicked

Here is a pic at were I am at now. I took a little break and went down to help a bud put his baja together.