• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Rampage XT Problem (plz help)

Steven W

Ok I am new to redcat and I recently have had problems right out of the box got everything fixed on those parts my problem now is I was going on my 3rd tank of breakin driving. Started truck up runs fine both switches on and it wants to take off on its own. Picked truck up turned both switches off again sat it on a stool you sit on truck still running good when I went to pick it up the truck throttle up all wheels spinning amost preforming a runaway right outta my hands so I killed the motor and now im scratching my head to what happend. don't have a killswitch or fail safe installed and recharging battery thinking maybe my battery was in need of charge which I had about 6 hours on it.

plz help

Steven W

Sounds like good news to me then I thought I messed up somewhere. Ill get on ebay now and look one up. Once battery is fully charged im going to try it again and if it doesn't happen then I know forsure it was a low battery and will be installing a killswitch

Thanks for the help guys.

Steven W

Awsome are they eazy to install? Gonna order it now and was gonna ask about the battery life on them suckers thanks for the info. Im getting more help on then ever thanks everyone.

FancyPants

man I must be the luckiest person in the world as I have only charged my stock battery maybe 5 times in the past year (of course I'm not running it all the time) but if the wheels turn I just run the thing...haven't worried about charging.

as for the kill switch...I still have yet to put on one my XT...have not used one and do not plan on getting one (besides what it came with) the only thing that I have had to replace was the throttle servo as it went out and Redcat replaced without question.