• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

MT Alignment

G-Man

Hey guys. I am wondering if anybody has a good procedure to align a MT. Any ideas or links will be much appreciated..

307_Proud

There is really no better way to do other than starting with servos. If its way out of wack, remove the arms off your servos, and zero out your trim. This will give you a good 50/50 cut each way. Before popping the arms back on the servos, do your best "visually" aligning the wheels so that they look true. From there, drive the truck and see where your at.

I am no expert, this is how I have done it, and works for me. I try to avoid messing with the tie rods. But they are adjustable for a reason. If you havent messed with them since you pulled it out the box, then you "should" be ok.

Lastly, these trucks are a heavy, big tired monster truck. "Nimble and agile" arent really their high points. But they are definately a fine tuned machine. The tires are also way off balance and balancing them will help as well. Good luck

G-Man

There is really no better way to do other than starting with servos. If its way out of wack, remove the arms off your servos, and zero out your trim. This will give you a good 50/50 cut each way. Before popping the arms back on the servos, do your best "visually" aligning the wheels so that they look true. From there, drive the truck and see where your at.

I am no expert, this is how I have done it, and works for me. I try to avoid messing with the tie rods. But they are adjustable for a reason. If you havent messed with them since you pulled it out the box, then you "should" be ok.