• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

First few upgrades?

Mexxan

Hi,

Just about to order a Rampage and I've got a few questions - hope you can give me some advice. I'm pretty new to 1/5th scale and have limited experience with a Baja 5b - I now know that an RTR is never really an RTR ;) .

How durable are they at stock?

I've already got an x-can on my HPI Baja, not to sure on getting another one for the Rampage or buy the Redcat pipe - price seems very good and I like the idea of it being a rear pipe and being covered by the body. Any comparisons on performance between the two?

Are their clear body's available? Want to get back into airburshing from my art/graphic design study days many years ago.

What would you recommend for the first $250 or so spend on essential upgrades on a Rampage MT / Buggy (garnered a few idea's from the first run post)?

Really appreciate any input.

Cheers.

Shiny

Sprint 77 said:
A better reciever bat ($ 40) Rob's Big Bore Kit ($95) HPI air cleaner ($15) RD Logics pipe for 5 B ($90 + $20 for Header modification to Rampage)
Nice and strata forward.

MOfroggy

Sprint 77 said:
A better reciever bat ($ 40) Rob's Big Bore Kit ($95) HPI air cleaner ($15) RD Logics pipe for 5 B ($90 + $20 for Header modification to Rampage)
Where do you get the header modification done for the RD Logics pipe?

NitroBurn

The Phatdad Bajampage shock kits are a nice upgrade to get. My truck was from the second shipment and it had issues with the shocks untill I installed the Phatdad kits. Now the suspension works great.

Sprint 77

Contributor
MOfroggy said:
Where do you get the header modification done for the RD Logics pipe?