• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

32cc won't start

scooby61

First let me say I've had plenty of gas engine experience but I just picked up my new mt5 today and can't get this thing started. I've got good spark and fuel. It fired on the third pull on choke and hasn't since. Seems to be flooding. I set the carb to 1 1/4 low and 1 1/2 high. Any suggestions? I've only messed with zenoah and or modified motors before never had this issue.

scooby61

Thanks it's fresh out of the box And I just expected it to start easy like my other motors.

Ice_2k

32cc won't start

I have the 32cc and it was running perfect with the lsn at 1 1/4 and hsn at 1 1/2. However, the thing you're describing (popping with the choke on once and then never again) happened to me also after replacing the carb. The problem was a dud carb, I swapped back the stock one and all was well.

scooby61

OK so here's my two day ordeal in a nutshell my arm is done from cranking this thing and I'm getting pissed. This motor has not even fired but once on its third pull ever. I have swapped the carb for a known good 668, cleared the cylinder, put in the 3rd new plug since it came out of the box, dried some of the filter oil out of the filter, it's getting fuel and a nice blue spark. Still won't fire at all

Any help?? Carb is around 1& 1/8 low and 1&1/2 high. Haven't installed kill switch yet. Everything bone stock ecept the carb that kept flooding the motor.

Silent_chaos

scooby61 said: