• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Tmr 9500 rpm clutch spring way better than hpi 8000 rpm? Does this one fit xb?

MikeAngelo

HELLO TO EVERYONE, I'VE READED ON THE FORUMS ABOUT TMR 9500 CLUTCH SPRING THAT IS WAY BETTER THAN HPI 8000 RPM, THE BIG QUESTION IS: DOES THIS ONE FIT ON THE STOCK XB ? AND IF YES, HOW HARD IS THE INSTALLATION? THE SENIOR GUYS PLEASE GIVE US STEP BY STEP INSTURCTIONS EASY TO BE FOLLOWED BY EVERYBODY IF U GUYS CAN BECOUSE I'M NEW TO THE HOBBY AND I HAVE NO IDEEA AT ALL REGARDING THE CLUTCH SPRING REPLACEMENT !!! THX ALOT !!! :confused:

Deluge

How are you going to use the XB? Obviously, the 9500 is a higher stall than an 8000. I'd stick with the 8000, or even a 7500. If you're going to use the XB mainly as a drag car, get the 9500. The 8000 or the 7500 will do, otherwise. If you need a visual on the spring install, check out the Baja 5B manual, it's the same process. It's on page 39.

Baja 5B Manual

GTS 666

True Deluge I would stick with a 8000 or lower in a buggy as 8000 is high enough in a MT to give it a good launch IMO. 9500 is alot of rpms before kick off might be good if clutch is in reverse as this gives great clutch wear results and no slip.

rcgasser

Thanks for the link to the manual deluge that was an interesting read and does make it very clear on how to change the clutch shoes. I also found it very interesting that for break in it just says drive easy and slow for 40 min. 1 tank and that's it!!!!!! That all the manual said for the break in process Hmmm!!!!!!

MikeAngelo