• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Project Viper

cs49230

This is just an opening post of where I can share the documentation of my Redcat Rampage MT build project. I have logged most everything I've done and experienced with my truck.

2 Month review is copied from the log journal of my truck.

Month 3 entry

I purchased the truck based on it's chassis layout and design. With a vision of a monster beast that will withstand the punishment I find myself willing to test. The first time I saw the truck without the body on it I could see my project. I have been a model builder for over 50 years and enjoy creating models from scratch.

Well as of the beginning of August (4 months down and 5 tanks of gas). I started tearing down, photographing, cleaning, massaging, lubing every part of my truck. I have a box full of parts I've gathered over the past 4 months to better protect the parts and add some bling. Axle and shock boots, new air cleaner, a TT wing and some shock tower bracing should round out stage 1. Thanks to Rampage idiot for the great tower bracing idea, only change is put lower chassis connection inside. Would be neat if a turnbuckle could be included for truing adjustments. Crimped nuts inside tubing sketches in mind.

Stage 2 will be a conversion of a Tim Cameron inspired rock racer design and a 32 duece coupe themed roll cage in steel tubing. The stage 1 rebuild is giving me a good opportunity for measurements and drawings.

And as always if I can't screw it down, I can always screw it up!

Last edited by a moderator:

cs49230