• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Is $450-500 a good price to pay for an XB-E

Keith81

was going thru my local classifieds and found a 1/5th scale package deal...

a dunerunner and a xb-e for $1100...

I sent an offer to the seller for $450 for the XB-E....

Is that or $500 to much for a used one ?

It has 5000 lipos and a 960v motor ?

Is that good ?

I am new to electric, so please explain...

Twp pics of the XBE

rampagexbe1.jpg

rampagexbe2.jpg

Thanks guys!

Last edited by a moderator:

fluxn81

I think it's a good deal for 450-500. They are around 700 brand new so if everything is in good condition, then it's worth it. Did he change the motor? Stock is 980kv.

Keith81

I think I meant to put 980kv... In the ad it lists a new motor... so maybe it is 960kv... whats the difference ? He claims its faster then his dune runner...

fluxn81

Keith81 said:
I think I meant to put 980kv... In the ad it lists a new motor... so maybe it is 960kv... whats the difference ? He claims its faster then his dune runner...
Generally, lower kv has more torque and less to speed. I'm not sure how fast a dune runner is, but a stock xbe is around 42-45 mph.

G

+1 on all advice.

Make sure you look it over real good and take it for a run. It always amuses me when I see used RCs for sale and they look dirty and beat to sh!t. It really doesn't take that muck work to get them looking good. So why wouldn't a guy get it looking as goog as possissable before he tries to sell it? It's easy to throuh in a a few hundred dollars into somebodies RTR (ready to repair). I'd rather just spend the extra money on a new one.

Keith81