• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Xb Powerless Problem !!!

MikeAngelo

Hello To Everybody, First Of All I'm New To The Hobby And I Bought A Rampage Xb Becouse I Like It Alot....after I Bought It I Made The Recomended Brake In ...now After 5 Tanks I Cleaned The Air Filter As I Saw On You Tube And I Reoiled With The K&n Air Filter Cleaning Kit(for Regular Cars)...i Mention That I Didn't Oiled To Much...after I Oiled I Feel That My Xb Dosen't Have Any Power...its Starting Right Away...and Sometimes When I Try To Accelarate It Its Stopping But When I Try To Start Its Starting Right Away...when I Accelarating I Feel That Is Powerless At Take Off And I Also Fell That At Full Throtlle Its Like Something Is Keeping It From Having The High End Power....i'm Wondering That The Oil From Air Filter Getted In The Engine...please Help Me With This...i Appreciate That Alot...i Mention That I Checked All The Screws And They Are Tight...

Dirtconvert

Usually with a break in, not only do you clean and oil the filter, you replace the spark plug. To be sure you didn't oil too much, squeeze your filter, if oil comes out you over oiled the filter. K&N filter oil is designed for a gauze type filter element not a foam filter element. Need to clean it out and buy treatment for foam type filters.(providing you have a foam filter that is) If none of the above applies, remove your carb and clean out the jets. A piece of sand is enough to foul up your carb. Good luck.

Deluge

Check this out.

---

# How should I adjust the jets on a Walbro Carburetor (WA-167 / WT-603 / WT-668 / WT-257 / WT-813, etc)?