• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

what parts did u break on your rampage tt\mt?

badboy2

im trying to see what are the most parts that breaks easily with these 5th scales.im looking to get one.im totally new to 5th scale.i only knew hpi mcd and fg brands and so far im leaning towards hpi.ive heard redcat brand but with its 1\10 and 1\8 scale models.so idk how are they doing in 5th scale world.

is redcat a big company?right now im seeing some hopups/parts support for it which im starting to like.will it be worth it to get a redcat brand?do the 5th scales have the same size wheel stubs?are all 5th scale wheels compatible to any of these trucks\buggies?what about the other after market parts?like clutch,engines,pipes etc?will they work with the redcat brand.

speedbaboon

Rampage is good 1/5 at affordable price

sure you'll have to upgrade few things out of the box but there are more and more hop ups becoming available for these beasts

jaysyourhandyman

badboy2 said:
im trying to see what are the most parts that breaks easily with these 5th scales.im looking to get one.im totally new to 5th scale.i only knew hpi mcd and fg brands and so far im leaning towards hpi.ive heard redcat brand but with its 1\10 and 1\8 scale models.so idk how are they doing in 5th scale world.
is redcat a big company?right now im seeing some hopups/parts support for it which im starting to like.will it be worth it to get a redcat brand?do the 5th scales have the same size wheel stubs?are all 5th scale wheels compatible to any of these trucks\buggies?what about the other after market parts?like clutch,engines,pipes etc?will they work with the redcat brand.
the lower A arms are the aprts that is a good part for a backup

also the redcat tt and mt tires have the same size hubs