• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Tire wobble bounce?

Hello im new to the hobby and just got the MT last week and upon driving it i noticed a couple of my tires kind of bounce. Like its out of balance or out of round. It shakes like crazy once you get about half throttle or faster. At slower speeds you cant even see it. Is there anything i can do to them to fix this problem or are the brand new tires for this brand new machine junk? Ive looked and looked trying to find info about this but i mainly just found stuff about wobble and such due to out of alignment. Any info and help is greatly appreciated

G-Man

Hello im new to the hobby and just got the MT last week and upon driving it i noticed a couple of my tires kind of bounce. Like its out of balance or out of round. It shakes like crazy once you get about half throttle or faster. At slower speeds you cant even see it. Is there anything i can do to them to fix this problem or are the brand new tires for this brand new machine junk? Ive looked and looked trying to find info about this but i mainly just found stuff about wobble and such due to out of alignment. Any info and help is greatly appreciated