• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Rampage TT Brushless conversion w/ Neu 2230 about to begin. lots of questions

LongShank

i have been building 1/8 brushless trucks/buggies for the past year and have really wanted to do a 1/5 scale build and i am finally starting. this will be my first 1/5 scale. i was really tempted to leave it gas cuz i love how they sound but i enjoy the challenge of doing custom work.

my TT V2 roller arrives tomorrow and throughout the week i will be recieving many parts, etc.

because i am new to 1/5 i have a lot of questions about the different brands parts and which are compatible with the Rampage.

for example, can anyone tell me if the AMS hydraulic brake kits for the 5B will work on the rampage also? don't they both have the same wheel hex size?

and the most important thing i will be changing is the center diff. does anyone out there have a 1/5 smartech titan or other smartech that can tell me the length of the assembled center diff from the tip of each outdrive?

one more thing: does anyone know the diameter of the shock bodies to both the baja 5b ?

DemonRC

Congratz on the new Rampage. I don't know the answer to your other questions but I can tell you about the hex sizes. The Baja hex (24mm) and Rampage hex (22 mm) are different, however, you can put the baja rear hexes on all four corners of the Rampage with no modding. Also, I don't think the AMS brake will mount to the Rampage because it's caliper is built to mount to the Baja's steering knuckle. You may be able to make a bracket for it though.

Also, I'll have to measure the shock body when I get home. I do know the Rampage and Baja shock bodies are identical though.

hamster huey