• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

New Dune Runner, won't start.

DaveG

Hello everyone,

Newbie here with gas RC vehicles. I can not get my Dune Runner to fire up. I ended up flooding the engine so now I have to wait a few days before trying again unfortunately. I've searched these forums and have found a few other topics similar to mine, but unfortunately being new to gas rc vehicles, my terminology and lack of technical skills probably aren't helping much.

I mixed my fuel 20:1. I filled up the tank this morning. Made sure the gas cap wasn't extremely tight so the tank could vent. Tested the radio and all is good there. Pressed the bulb on the carburetor 3 or 4 times and it filled up with gas. Turned the choke down and pulled multiple times and nothing. Turned it back up for a couple tries, nothing. Turned it back down again for 4 or 5 tries and nothing. I replaced the spark plug, nothing.

I repeated trying to start it several more times today and now I'm stuck with a flooded engine, along with fuel spitting out the exhaust. I also tried resetting the low and high needles which also didn't change anything. I'm stuck and not sure what to do. I kinda feel like I'm out $650 bucks and it's extremely disappointing.

Phill

DaveG said:
Hello everyone,Newbie here with gas RC vehicles. I can not get my Dune Runner to fire up. I ended up flooding the engine so now I have to wait a few days before trying again unfortunately. I've searched these forums and have found a few other topics similar to mine, but unfortunately being new to gas rc vehicles, my terminology and lack of technical skills probably aren't helping much.