• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

need a little help with xb exhaust

jared86

im new to 1/5 scale. i am looking @ getting a pipe for my xb. i want a loud pipe that will create as much overall power as possible. i hear of people making custom pipes. so my question is what pipe will create the best power and best sound? i am a skilled welder and hav my own weld shop so custom fitting a pipe should b easy just wondering what route i should take. please hit me with suggestions, ideas, or general input. also what are good hopups to start with? my rampage is bone stock right now but i want to make a serious machine.

krebidoux

i have the jetpro side pipe witch seems to give the best of both top and bottom, wear as i've read that the jetpro rear gives a higher top end and not much extra bottom. for sound the side pipe is nice and loud but not too loud.

cordy

Depends on what your looking for,a top end pipe or a low end pipe.The best of both worlds is a duel bleed pipe. A top end pie has the exhaust opening at the end of the pipe,a bottom end has the exhaust opening in the middle.Running a dual bleed pipe will give you overall performance. However if you want just top end just plug the low end exhaust opening and vise versa for a low end . I race my xb here at the chicago track and cant be switching from a top end to bottom end. Rember pipes are costly so think about a pipe you can use for all seasons and buy once.Good luck on whatever you choose and have fun.

jared86