• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Helllllllppppppp!!!!!!

Yroc5975

after the break in process i was driving my Rampage MT and then all of a sudden i would hit the throttle and it would rev up but would not move! Im new to 2 cycle so i need help please!!!!

Attachments

• 2D7D9EE2-0D3E-4440-8E72-FF811531B552.jpeg
    2D7D9EE2-0D3E-4440-8E72-FF811531B552.jpeg
    396.3 KB · Views: 6

Yroc5975

Check the set screws on the gears

Its missing completely but looking in the manual i cant tell what size i need to order! Wiuld you happen to know?

Attachments

• 2129397A-E0FD-49FB-94C6-7D843CE060A6.jpeg
    2129397A-E0FD-49FB-94C6-7D843CE060A6.jpeg
    179.4 KB · Views: 12

Phill

Its missing completely but looking in the manual i cant tell what size i need to order! Wiuld you happen to know?

I just checked the manual and the part number is wrong.
I THINK it's 4mm x 4mm but i'm not sure.
There are only 3 sizes on the truck 4 x 4 , 5 x 5 and 6 x 6.
They're only cheap so you might as well buy a pack of each.
You'll need em sooner or later.
When you put the new one in take the others out and use blue Loctite on all of em.

Yroc5975

I just checked the manual and the part number is wrong.
I THINK it's 4mm x 4mm but i'm not sure.
There are only 3 sizes on the truck 4 x 4 , 5 x 5 and 6 x 6.
They're only cheap so you might as well buy a pack of each.
You'll need em sooner or later.
When you put the new one in take the others out and use blue Loctite on all of em.

I ordered a variety pack and got some lock tite as well! Thanks a lot

G-Man

I ordered a variety pack and got some lock tite as well! Thanks a lot