• Welcome to RedcatRampageForum! Are you a Redcat fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best RedcatRampage RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Recat RCs and share your experience!

Buying an XB-E (HSP King Hornet)

Moondance

Okay,

So I can't get hold of an XB-E in Australia anymore and buying one from Redcat or Amain is not an option (due to the crappy exchange rate) but I can get my hands on an HSP King Hornet.

Now I'm pretty much a total noob to the hobby (I have an Thunder Tiger EB4-G3 that I have used twice in about 4 years) but I do have a powerful charger and but only some 4s Lipos so as I'm looking to run on 6s from the get go, any battery recommendations (preferably for the longest possible run time).

I don't plan to race the car but will be using it in a number of sports fields (lots of grass) so I will be only doing light "bashing". So what I want most from the car is durability, not necessarily speed.

With that in mind, I'm wondering if I could run the car out of the box?

The reason I ask is that having wanted to purchase one for sometime I am aware that parts need to be upgraded to get it running er...better. Given that I'm after durability more than speed, what would you guys suggest in terms of an upgrade path?

One other thing to note is I am also expecting delivery of a Futaba 4pls soon, so would an updated steering and throttle servo be a "from scratch" addition? If so any recommended servo's (preferably ones that will go in without any modifications).

Thanks in advance for all your suggestions.

RampageHopUps

Since HSP change models for each distributor, its hard for us to tell you what you need. The steering servo may be good from the factory, who knows.

chapinb